The Transition

Anka9WzsFRo4xhOoAHp1jwsaQjHCJ4LQT_kS8sC8PaDu

While the post was stuck in the middle of the year, time slipped by and it’s almost Christmas. The impact of being busy is not insignificant and the effects of “doing it tomorrow” is compounding. Without even realising it consciously, I had been neglecting this blog for an extended period of time.

I’m sorry. To myself mainly. For the lack of determination, and this distinctly bad habit forming routine. Really, it wasn’t anything drastically difficult. Saving a few hundred a month, write a post every week, or even exercising every day. What is this lurking energy-sapping laziness of mine is doing to me?

Am I going to live by like this again? Year after year, promising myself the same thing over and over again?

No. It can’t be it.

Granted, 2015 has been a really good one. Checking off one of my life’s bucket list – backpacking to Europe alone. With close-to-none commitment, I embarked on a one-month journey to a land of the west. Taking along my immense curiosity and my trusty bus 11, I was wandering around 8 countries and more than 12 cities on a very manageable budget.

I loved every single moment of that.

Now that I’m physically back in Malaysia (whilst my mind isn’t), there are things to be done. I really need to be back on track, quick.

Reflecting back on 2015, I understand that I have to set my foot down and deal with my debts as soon as possible. Setting up emergency funds in case of, uh, emergencies (duh!). May need to adjust my monthly expenditures and refrain from impulsive purchases.

While I’m at it, I am going to attempt to get bigger by working out at least 3 days a week. Pull-ups will be addressed once and for all, with the rest of the basic fundamental of strength training being covered as well. I am going to step a little further outside my comfort zone because it is absolutely necessary.

I’m going to learn more things and move on further in my career. I will hone my social media management skills by reading more of the materials pertaining to this matter. Read, read and read more to understand social trends and expanding my cultural horizon.

I will not stop here, I am going to go further. And this time, it’s going to happen because I am making this happen.

 

Leave a Reply

