There

There lies a place that we desire to go. It may differ from one and the other, but where we want to go essentially encompasses the motivation to fulfil the lacking of certain something within us. Be it physically, mentally or even spiritually. That’s what make it so alluring and attractive.

This song began playing at the back of my head:

I walked across an empty land
I knew the pathway like the back of my hand
I felt the earth beneath my feet
Sat by the river and it made me complete

I have to admit, I was drowning myself with the vague and illusive sense of what success is. The insatiable feeling of constant removal from my current self has detached myself from the idealistic way that I intend to live. It is inevitable that the world imposed some rules and regulations that would restrict and confine us into a set of practical and sensible choices. But was it the world, the society or you, yourself who is refusing to embrace the possibilities of uncertainty. No one else could understand yourself better.

Am I losing myself? Or am I thinking too much.

Oh simple thing where have you gone?
I’m getting old and I need something to rely on
So tell me when you’re gonna let me in
I’m getting tired and I need somewhere to begin

As time slowly drifted away, I woke up in sudden realisation that I am nowhere near the place I want to be. It is both exhausting and depressing. There’s only so much time and there’s always more things to do. Do I depart now, risking everything that I have ever own? Or these possessions only meant so much to the subject. If waiting could make everything better, was it worthwhile then?

I came across a fallen tree
I felt the branches of it looking at me
Is this the place we used to love?
Is this the place that I’ve been dreaming of?

Before the end of everything, is it the place that we want to go so badly? Are we all busy struggling to progress for what ultimately a beautiful death? Are we all single-mindedly want to die gracefully without regret? In order to do that, what am I suppose to do now?

And if you have a minute why don’t we go
Talk about it somewhere only we know?
This could be the end of everything
So why don’t we go
Somewhere only we know?
Somewhere only we know?

I remember telling a friend that I am ready to live, but have no clue as to how to achieve it. I understand that life is a melting hot pot of exciting flavours. Am I going to stay stagnant at the place that I would do now? Or do I take that giant leap out of my comfort zone and stop restraining myself to the conventional choices?

I would love to decide, soon.

I would love to get there, soon.

Keane: Somewhere only we know

Leave a Reply

