Feel Again

The radio was playing it, one night after I was dealing with a massive crowd during the Aeon Member’s Day event because my mum needed to take advantage of the sales going on in conjunction with it.

I was exhausted.

I flipped on the radio and immediately this song was playing.

It says:
It’s been a long time coming since I’ve seen your face.
I’ve been everywhere and back trying to replace everything that I’ve had till my feet went numb.
Praying like a fool that’s been on the run.
Heart still beating but it’s not working.
It’s like a million dollar phone that you just can’t ring.
I reach out trying to love but I feel nothing.
Yeah, my heart is numb.

But with you
I feel again
Yeah with you
I can feel again.

The lyrics continue to resonate, within me. Because I felt the same too, because I understood that feeling very well.

Listen to it at: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2tMKO_9SD1Y

Leave a Reply

